Menu
Staying In / Things To Do

6 Must Read Feel Good Books

If you’re not exactly the Netflix and Chill type and wish to use your own imagination to visualize stories and narratives, then pull up your armchair and fave reading lamp because we got you covered! Here are 6 Must Read Feel Good Books!

1. Good Guys Love Dogs: A Small Town Romance

by Inglath Cooper

Do you need a reason to read a book about pups? Humankind’s best friend?

Desperate father Ian McKinley moves his delinquent teenage son to the small Virginia town of Keeling Creek, a place very unlike the New York City life he has been leading. Love takes him by surprise when he falls for Colby Williams, a woman unlike anyone he has ever been drawn to, a small town vet with a heart for animals and a fierce love for a teenage daughter she is also struggling to raise.

But Colby has a secret in her past, a secret she’s not sure her daughter will ever forgive her for. And as for Ian McKinley, he seems too good to be true. If she had learned anything from the one time she had thrown her heart fully into love, it was that it didn’t last.

2. I’m Still Standing: A feel good, laugh out loud romantic comedy

by Colleen Coleman

A laugh-out-loud, feel-good story of friendship, second chances, and romance, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Marian Keyes.

3. That Month in Tuscany (Take Me There)

by Inglath Cooper

Ren Sawyer and Lizzy Harper live completely different lives. He’s a rock star with a secret he can no longer live with. She’s a regular person whose husband stood her up for a long planned anniversary trip.

On a flight across the Atlantic headed for Italy, a drunken pity party and untimely turbulence literally drop Lizzy into Ren’s lap. It is the last thing she can imagine ever happening to someone like her. But despite their surface differences, they discover an undeniable pull between them. A pull that leads them both to remember who they had once been before letting themselves be changed by a life they had each chosen.

Exploring the streets of Florence and the hills of Tuscany together – two people with seemingly nothing in common – changes them both forever. And what they find in each other is something that might just heal them both.

4. Bridget Jones’s Diary

by Helen Fielding

Meet Bridget Jones a 30-something Singleton who is certain she would have all the answers if she could:
a. lose 7 pounds
b. stop smoking
c. develop Inner Poise

5. The Alchemist

by Paul Coelho

Paulo Coelho’s masterpiece tells the mystical story of Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure. His quest will lead him to riches far different, and far more satisfying, listening to our hearts, of recognizing opportunity and learning to read the omens strewn along life’s path, and, most importantly, to follow our dreams.

6. Love, Rosie

by Cecelia Ahern

From the bestselling author of PS, I Love You comes a delightfully enchanting novel about what happens when two people who are meant to be together just can’t seem to get it right.

If you know of or have resources or tips that others could find useful, feel free to send them our way using the contact form on the Share with Us Page.